Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

FPRA Southwest Florida Chapter wins nine awards at state conference 

August 18, 2017
Cape Coral Daily Breeze

The Florida Public Relations Associa-tion honored the FPRA Southwest Florida Chapter with several awards at the 79th Annual FPRA State Conference at The Ritz-Carlton in Orlando on Aug. 6-9. Members from 15 chapters across the state of Florida and public relations professionals from around the world enjoyed four days of professional development, networking and recognition from their peers.

FPRA State President Terri Behling, APR, CPRC, presented members of FPRA SWFL with nine awards, including the Past President's Award that was given to Kara Winton, APR, CPRC.

The 2017 Golden Image competition received 130 entries from around the state. The competition is judged by past state presidents of the Florida Public Relations Association and members of the FPRA Counselors' Network.

FPRA recognizes local chapter excellence through its annual President's Awards in 10 categories: Accreditation and Certification, Communications, Community Service, Financial Management, Image Awards, Leadership Development, Membership Development, Professional Development, Special Event Planning and Student Development, based on accomplishments throughout the year.

Others from the SWFL that won awards include: Randy Mitchelson, APR and Mike Jackson, APR; Collier County Supervisor of Elections Office; CONRIC PR & Marketing; and Pushing the Envelope.

The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. For more information on the Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association, visit



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web