Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS
 
 
 
THE LATEST: Brazilian soccer 'fully' backs corruption probes

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

____

6:55 p.m. (1655 GMT, 1655 a.m. more »»

Last year's runner-up Halep exits French Open

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — Simona Halep became the highest seeded player to exit the French Open so far as last year's runner-up lost 7-5, 6-1 to Mirjana Lucic-Baroni in the second round on Wednesda. more »»

THE LATEST: US must fight to extradite 6 FIFA officials

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

6:35 p.m. (1635 GMT, 1635 a.m. EDT)

The Swiss justice ministry says U.S. more »»

The Latest: So far, so French at French Open

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

6:03 p.m.

Vive la France. more »»

THE LATEST: Arrested FIFA officials resist deportation to US

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

6:10 p.m. (1610 GMT, 1610 a.m. EDT)

The Swiss Justice Ministry says six of the seven FIFA officials arrested in Zurich in a U.S. more »»

THE LATEST: US: Corruption allegations not tied to FIFA vote

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

5:45 p.m. (1545 GMT, 11:45 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

The Latest: No 2,000-dollar mistake at French for Johnson

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

5:32 p.m.

Hold the phone.

Two years ago to the day, Sergiy Stakhovsky made an expensive mistak. more »»

THE LATEST: US: $110 million in bribes for 2016 Copa America

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

5:25 p.m. (1525 GMT, 11:25 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

THE LATEST: US: A dozen FIFA scams, some with 2010 World Cup

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

5:10 p.m. (1510 GMT, 11:10 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

The Latest: Federer happy with better French Open security

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

4:53 p.m.

No selfie-seeker bothered Roger Federer this time. more »»

THE LATEST: US: FIFA officials solicited bribes since 1991

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

U.S. more »»

The Latest: French Open loses last year's runner-up, Halep

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

4:12 p.m.

Au revoir, Simona Halep. more »»

THE LATEST: Blatter challenger Prince Ali decries corruption

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

4:15 p.m. (1415 GMT, 10:15 a.m. more »»

THE LATEST: Ex-FIFA exec Jack Warner says he's innocent

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

3:35 p.m. (1335 GMT, 9:35 a.m. EDT)

Jack Warner, a former FIFA vice president who has been indicted by U.S. more »»

The Latest: Hell's bells! AC/DC's Angus Young at French

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

3:25 p.m.

Hell's Bells.

Roger Federer has twice seen AC/DC in concer. more »»

THE LATEST: Brazil soccer chief blames Teixeira for disgrace

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — The Latest on FIFA developments:

___

3:25 p.m. (1315 GMT, 9:25 a.m. more »»

Before arrest, 911 caller says NFL player Ray McDonald drunk

May 27, 2015

SAN FRANCISCO (AP) — A 911 caller says NFL defensive end Ray McDonald is drunk in a recording that led to his arrest on suspicion of assaulting a woman holding the couple's baby at his home in... more »»

THE LATEST: 4 men plead guilty in US soccer corruption probe

May 27, 2015

ZURICH (AP) — 3 p.m. (1300 GMT, 9 a.m. EDT)

Four men have already pleaded guilty in the U.S. soccer corruption investigation involving bribes totaling more than $100 million. more »»

The Latest: Un-cool Federer advances at French Open

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

2:40 p.m.

Not something you see every day in tennis: normally composed Roger Federer losing his cool. more »»

The Latest: Stan the man at French, through to 3rd round

May 27, 2015

PARIS (AP) — The Latest from the French Open:

___

2:20 p.m. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web