Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS
 
 
 
Guest opinion: Good schools benefit our entire community; vote ‘yes’ on the half-penny sales tax referendum

October 12, 2018 The School District of Lee County has clearly established the need for additional capital revenue. more »»

Vote Armstrong

October 12, 2018 To the editor: The only sensible choice for Lee County School Board District 4 is Mr. Don Armstrong, know to most as “Donnie. more »»

Eight years is enough

October 12, 2018 To the editor: The U.S. Senate race down to the wire. more »»

Life-long Republican

October 12, 2018 To the editor: It was a sad day for our Democracy when 11 Republicans, each respected and intelligent, banded together like a pack of dogs. more »»

Rooney needs to man up and debate

October 12, 2018 To the editor: Coward. There is no other way to put it. My District 19 U.S. Congressman, Francis Rooney, is a coward. more »»

Understand what socialism is

October 12, 2018 To the editor: I’ve never written a letter to the editor. I am a Democrat; I find the word Socialist and easy word to use but not really understood. more »»

Political hemlock

October 12, 2018 To the editor: We expect: No, we demand, that our judges remain neutral when deliberating their decisions. more »»

It’s treason

October 12, 2018 To the editor: The despicable conduct of the Democrats is more far reaching then their attempts to destroy the life of Judge Kavanaugh. more »»

Happy with the status quo?

October 12, 2018 To the editor: Do you accept: * Lack of affordable health care? * Eliminating preexisting conditions ? * Curtailing Social Security and Medicare ? * High prescription drug prices? * Expanding the... more »»

Response to Water Quality Questions: Alanis Elizabeth Garcia, Candidate for State Representative District 77, D

October 9, 2018 Water Quality Questions response: 1. Do you believe that fertilizer/nutrient runoff feeds Red Tide and makes the blooms larger and last longer. Yes 2. more »»

Guest opinion: Time to take action: Vote ‘YES’ for schools

October 4, 2018 The upcoming Nov. 6 election ballot includes an item that will impact all of Lee County for years, maybe decades to come. more »»

Vote ‘no’ on ballot tax initiatives

October 4, 2018 To the editor: Vote “no” on the Parks Bond that is not needed. As reported, the parks are not needed. If the bond fails, the city still has money to do parks at a slower rat. more »»

If the sugar industry wants to be a good neighbor...

October 4, 2018 To the editor: The recent full page ad written by Robert Buker, Jr, CEO and President of U.S. more »»

What has become of the Democratic Party?

October 4, 2018 To the editor: What is happening to our country? Why is it OK to try and destroy a man and his family without any substantial evidence? Is this what has become of the Democratic Party? What has... more »»

Republicans careening down a one-way street

October 4, 2018 To the editor: In March of 2016, President Obama nominated Judge Merrick Garland to fill the seat of Supreme Court Judge Antonin Scalia, who died unexpectedly. more »»

Let love, not fear, drive your vote

October 4, 2018 To the editor: I just received a very enlightening piece of voter mail. It is called the “2018 Voter Registration Confirmation Survey. more »»

A better choice

October 4, 2018 To the editor: U.S. Representative Francis Rooney, dba Rooney Holdings, is running for re-election which means business must be very good. more »»

Why would anyone not want to be a Democrat?

October 4, 2018 To the editor: Why would anyone not want to be a Democrat? 1. The Democratic Party is now an identity political Party. more »»

Democrats criticize everything and contribute nothing

October 4, 2018 To the editor: We had eight years of the worst president ever and letter writer Charles Zajicek doesn’t understand it!! We have President Trump and he has done way more in his first year than... more »»

Response to Water Quality Questions: David Holden, candidate, Congressional District 19, D

October 3, 2018 The citizens of southwest Florida are experiencing a combination of unprecedented crises that threaten our health, economy and ecosystem. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Letters To The Editor & Guest Opinions Poll

  1. Yes.
  2. I’m planning to get one.
  3. I don’t get flu shots.